Nomination Committee proposes that Åsa Bergman join the Board of Directors

Nomination Committee proposes that Åsa Bergman join the Board of Directors

13 April 2018

Sweco announced today that, as a supplement to its previously presented proposals, the company’s Nomination Committee proposes Åsa Bergman to join the Board of Directors.

Sweco’s Nomination Committee presented its proposals to the 2018 annual general meeting on 14 March 2018. The Committee proposes re-election of Gunnel Duveblad, Elaine Grunewald, Johan Hjertonsson, Eva Lindqvist, Johan Nordström and Christine Wolff and to newly elect Alf Göransson. Further, the Nomination Committee proposes that the annual general meeting re-elect Johan Nordström as Chairman of the Board of Directors. Anders G. Carlberg and Tomas Carlsson have requested to not be re-elected.

The Nomination Committee has decided to propose the election of an additional person, Åsa Bergman, to the Board of Directors, as she will be taking over as Sweco’s President & CEO on 20 April 2018.

Åsa Bergman joined the Sweco group in 1991. After eight years she was appointed regional manager to oversee Sweco’s project managers in northern Sweden, before being appointed president of Sweco Management in 2006. She took over as president of Sweco Sweden in 2012. During Ms Bergman’s time at Sweco, the Swedish organisation has grown from around 3,000 to around 5,700 employees, and operating revenues have grown from roughly SEK 3.6 billion to approximately SEK 7.0 billion.

Ahead of the 2018 AGM, the Nomination Committee is comprised of: Eric Douglas representing Investment AB Latour, Birgitta Resvik representing the J. Gust. Richert Memorial Fund, and Chairman of the Board Johan Nordström (also chairman of the Nomination Committee) representing Skirner Förvaltning AB.

The Nomination Committee’s previously presented proposals are amended to include the following:

Number of Directors

The Nomination Committee proposes that the Board shall comprise eight Directors elected at the general meeting.

Board of Directors

The Nomination Committee proposes the election of Åsa Bergman to the Board of Directors.

Information on all proposed members of Sweco’s Board of Directors is available on the company’s website:

For additional information, please contact:

Johan Nordström, Chairman of the Nomination Committee, +46 70 940 70 82,

Lars Torstensson, Communications Director, Sweco, +46 8 695 62 27,

Sweco plans and designs tomorrow’s communities and cities. Our work produces sustainable buildings, efficient infrastructure and access to electricity and clean water. With 14,500 employees in Europe, we offer our customers the right expertise for every situation. We carry out projects in 70 countries annually throughout the world. Sweco is Europe’s leading engineering and architecture consultancy, with sales of approximately SEK 16.9 billion (EUR 1.8 billion). The company is listed on Nasdaq. Stockholm.

Cookie policy

Our website uses cookies that help us to monitor visitors. We use this information to understand how visitors use our site and to carry out necessary improvements. The cookies we use do not store personal data. If you do not accept cookies, you can disable them in your browser. Without this you can still visit our website, but your session will not be monitored.